Comprehensive List of Eastern Michigan University MLK Humanitarian Award Winners

January 2018

Representative Ronnie Peterson Sheriff Jerry Clayton

January 2017

Dr. Raul Leon Verna McDaniel

January 2016

Regina George Lois Richardson

January 2015

Floyd Clack Glenna Frank Miller Judy Sturgis Hill Kay Woodiel

January 2014

Senator Carl Levin Rodney Slater

January 2013

Representative David Rutledge Joseph Dulin Roy Wilbanks

January 2012

Senator Debbie Stabenow Betty Brown-Chappell

January 2011

Congressman John D. Dingell Gregory Peoples Joseph Pollack (posthumous) Vernon Polite (posthumous)

January 2010

Earle Higgins, Sr. Dennis Patrick Eboni Zamani-Gallaher

January 2009

Larry Gates Deborah Harmon Derrick Jackson January 2008

Jessica Alexander Don Anderson Paul Tucker

January 2007

John Porter Ronald Woods

January 2006

TeResa Greene Harrison Smith

January 2005

James Hawkins Elizabeth Johnson Nora Martin

January 2004

Gary Evans Esther Williams The Palm Leaf Club

January 2003

Cheryl Farmer Bill Malcolm

January 2002

Patrick Melia

January 2001

Bernard O'Conner Sherry Sayles

January 2000

Theo Hamilton Jim Vick

January 1999

Robbie Johnson Betty Maple

January 1998

Gloria August Doug Harris Richard "Doc" Marshall Leroy Watts Rosetta Wingo